Briefly in English


Grain Tavastia cooperative

Grain Tavastia cooperative is a company owned by Finnish grain farmers. The cooperative’s field of activity is the procurement of grain and its marketing.

The objective of the cooperative’s activity is to enhance its farmers’ negotiation status in the grain market. In addition, the goal is to improve contract dealings between its farmers and the representatives of industry. The aim of the activity is also to find export channels for high-quality Finnish grain.

Grain Tavastia cooperative was founded on the 21st of September 2016. Support from the Central Union of Agricultural Producers and Forest Owners (MTK) in Finland has been significant in the early stages of Grain Tavastia’s activity.

At the moment the cooperative has 290 farmer members whose total surface area under cultivation is about 36 000 hectares. The membership count is rising at an even pace. The goal in the near years to come is to obtain at least a thousand active grain producers as new members.

 

Contact information

CEO
Eero Kovero, +358 45 224 9288, eero.kovero[ at ]viljatavastia.fi

Board of Directors
Arto Laine (chairperson), +358 40 709 2470, arto.laine[ at ]kriipinlomat.fi
Juha Salovaara (vice-chairperson), +358 400 485 716, juha.salovaara[ at ]viljatavastia.fi
Jesse Kaukinen, +358 50 412 1252, jesse_kaukinen[ at ]hotmail.com
Toni Mattila, +358 50 550 9008, toni.mattila[ at ]elisanet.fi
Heikki Mäkelä, +358 400 432 880, heikki[ at ]ylimakela.fi
Petri Rappula, +358 400 772 006, rappula[ at ]petrax.fi
Juha Vaittinen, +358 400 834 655, juha.vaittinen1[ at ]luukku.com

Address

ViljaTavastia Osuuskunta
c/o MTK Häme ry
Vanajantie 10 B
13110 Hämeenlinna, FINLAND